view The Blue Mountains events calendar
business listings
view The Blue Mountains business directory
local news
view The Blue Mountains Review
view The Blue Mountains volunteer opportunities


The Town of The Blue Mountains Receives $493,500

Posted On: Friday, August 21, 2020

Ontario secured up to $4 billion in emergency assistance for municipalities through the Safe Restart Agreement, which gives them the support and flexibility they need to protect the health and well-being of their communities, while continuing to deliver critical public services as the province continues on the path of renewal, growth and economic recovery.

The Town of The Blue Mountains Receives $493,500

In September, Ontario’s 444 municipalities will receive $695 million in Phase 1 funding for municipal operating pressures. This funding will be allocated on a per household basis and would be shared 50/50 between upper- and lower-tier municipalities. Up to $695 million in additional funding will be available through Phase 2 for municipalities that have COVID-related financial impacts that exceed the initial per household allocation provided under Phase 1.

Municipalities receiving funding in Grey County: 

Chatsworth $189,500

Georgian Bluffs $318,000

Grey County $3,088,500

Grey Highlands $335,000

Hanover $222,200

Meaford $352,600

Owen Sound $622,000

Southgate $195,300

West Grey $359,700

Muncipalities receiving funding in SImcoe-Grey

Adjala-Tosorontio  $248,300

Clearview $382,100

Collingwood $754,000

New Tecumseth  $942,700 

Simcoe County  $9,064,800

The Blue Mountains  $493,500 

Township of Essa, $492,600  

Wasaga Beach $806,600


In addition to the support for municipalities, the government is providing over $660 million in the first phase of transit funding to the 110 municipalities with transit systems. The funding can be used to provide immediate relief from transit pressures, such as lower ridership, as well as for new costs due to COVID-19, such as enhanced cleaning and masks for staff. In the second phase, additional allocations will be provided based on expenses incurred to ensure the funding meets the needs of municipalities. As part of the Safe Restart Agreement with the federal government, up to $2 billion is being provided to support public transit in Ontario.

Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound, Simcoe municipalities receiving transit money include:

Hanover $41,014

Meaford $15,587

Owen Sound $172,229

Wasaga Beach,  $77,180 

New Tecumseth, $19,906  

Collingwood  $161,328

Clearview $20,963

Simcoe County  $52,360

Tadalafil is really a wonder drug for erectile dysfunction, check this out on our new the Blue Mountains Pharmacy Review.


Stay Informed
click here to subscribe to email updates from Blue Mountains Review
Your donations are greatly appreciated!

Upcoming Events

Location: The Blue Mountains Public Library Facebook Page


Location: The Blue Mountains Public Library Facebook Page


Location: The Blue Mountains Public Library Facebook Page


Location: The Blue Mountains Public Library Facebook Page


Location: Online

Municipal Events